Congratulations to Mr Richard Morris

who won the 2016 Verna Wright Prize for the best Poster Presentation [read more]

Annual Membership will increase to £25 in 2017

Our membership subscription has been at £20 for over 10 years. From 2017 it will increase to £25 at the same time that we are moving to a new bank account. [read more]

Festschrift for Professor Derick Wade

‘Progress in Rehabilitation’ Friday 30th September 2016. Contact [email protected] tel: (01865) 737306 [read more]

JOINT BASP AND NIHR CRN: Stroke Writing Group Application Call 2nd COMPETITION

A maximum of £2,000 per writing group will be available, and the Stroke Association have kindly agreed to offer their premises across the United Kingdom to facilitate these writing group meetings. Cont... [read more]

Distinguished Scholar Lecture will now be known as The Bipin Bhakta Memorial Lecture

We are pleased to announce that our Distinguished Scholar Lecture has been renamed to honor the late Professor Bipin Bhakta [read more]

Evaluation from the SRR Newcastle meeting

‘100% would recommend to colleagues and consider attending again’ [read more]

Newcastle Symposium Presentations NOW available for Members to view

Go to the 'Members' area to view the symposium presentations from the Newcastle Summer 2015 meeting. [read more]

Excellent meeting at Newcastle thank you to Dr Lisa Shaw the host and University of Newcastle

To view pictures from the meeting please go to the 'Past Meetings' page [read more]

Call for Abstracts Open Winter 2016 meeting in London

Submit abstracts online for the next SRR meeting hosted by Dr Julian O'Kelly at the Royal Hospital for Neuro-disability, Putney, London on the 2nd February 2016 [read more]

Stroke Association Lectureship Programme Award Winners 2015

Congratulations to Dr Audrey Bowen our President Elect on her award [read more]