The Council

Photograph

President 

Professor Audrey Bowen (Psychology)

Stroke Association John Marshall Memorial Professor of Neuropsychological Rehabilitation 

Division of Neuroscience and Experimental Psychology                                 Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health                                                       Stroke Research, CSB Room 236                                                             Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust, Stott Lane, Salford M6 8HD

Room B1.6, Ellen Wilkinson Building, University of Manchester                       Oxford Road, Manchester M13 9PL

Tel:  0161 206 4349 or 0161 275 3401 
Email: audrey.bowen@manchester.ac.uk

Photograph

Past President

Professor Chris Burton (Nursing)

Bangor University
Senior Research Fellow
Centre for Health –Related Research
School of Healthcare Sciences
College of Health and Behavioural Sciences
Bangor University
Gwynedd LL57 2EF


Tel: 01248 382556
Fax: 01248 383114
Email: c.burton@bangor.ac.uk

Photograph

President Elect

Dr Andrew Bateman (Clinical Manager)

The Oliver Zangwill Centre
The Princess of Wales Hospital
Lynn Road
Ely
Cambridgeshire CB6 1DN

Tel: 01353 652165
Email: andrew.bateman@ozc.nhs.uk 

Photograph

Senior Secretary

Professor Frederike van Wijck 

(Neuro Rehabilitation)

Glasgow Caledonian University
Institute for Applied Health Research
School of Health
Govan Mbeki Building
room A239
Glasgow Caledonian University
Cowcaddens Road
Glasgow G4 0BA

Tel: 0141 331 8967 
Email: Frederike.vanWijck@gcu.ac.uk 

Photograph

Past Secretary

Professor Anand Pandyan (Rehabilitation Technology)

Keele University
School of Health & Rehabilitation and Research Institute for Life Course Studies
Keele University
Staffordshire ST5 5BG

Tel: 01782584252
Email: a.d.pandyan@keele.ac.uk

Photograph

Junior Secretary

Dr Stephen Ashford (Physiotherapist)

NIHR Clinical Lecturer and Consultant Physiotherapist

Northwick Park Hospital 
Regional Rehabilitation Unit 
Northwick Park Hospital 
Watford Road 
Harrow 
Middlesex HA1 3UJ

Tel: 0044 (0)20 8869 2812
Email: stephen.ashford@nhs.net

Photograph

Treasurer

Dr Lisa Shaw (Senior Research Associate)

Newcastle University
Senior Research Associate
Stroke Research Group
Newcastle University
3-4 Claremont Terrace
Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 4AE

Tel: 0191 222 3826
Email: Lisa.Shaw@ncl.ac.uk

Photograph

Public Relations Officer

Dr Karen Hoffman (Research Fellow OT)

Queen Mary University London
Blizard Institute
Whitechapel 
London E1 2AT

Tel: 0203 5940721
Email: k.hoffman@qmul.ac.uk

Photograph

SRR Central Secretariat

Mrs Patricia Dziunka

University of Nottingham
c/o Division of Rehabilitation and Ageing
Floor B, Medical School
Queens Medical Centre
Nottingham NG7 2UH

Tel: 0115 8230946 (Tuesday & Thursday) email preferred
Email: patricia.dziunka@srr.org.uk

BSRM Representative

Professor Diane Playford

(Neurological Rehabilitation)

WMS - Social Science and Systems in Health
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL

Email: d.playford@warwick.ac.uk

 


Council Members

Dr Praveen Kumar (Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy)

Department of Allied Health Professions
School of Health and Social Care
Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
University of West of England,
1K05, Glenside Campus
Blackberry Hill, Stapleton
Bristol BS16 1DD

Tel: 0117 3288829
Email: Praveen.Kumar@uwe.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Fletcher-Smith (Research Occupational Therapist)

Division of Ageing and Rehabilitation
University of Nottingham
B108, Medical School
Nottingham
NG7 2UH

Tel: 0115 8230432
Email: joanna.fletcher-smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Rosie Kneafsey (Nursing)

Associate Head - Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare Practice
FACULTY OF HEALTH AND LIFE SCIENCES
Coventry University
Priory Street
Coventry
CV1 5FB

Email: aa9398@coventry.ac.uk

 

Current members of the Policy Sub Committee 2017:

Audrey Bowen (Chair)

Anand Pandyan (Past Sec)

Chris Burton (Past Pres)

Karen Hoffman (PRO)

Diane Playford (BSRM)

 

Current members of the Education Sub Committee 2017:

Andrew Bateman (Chair)

Stepehn Ashford (Jnr Secretary)

Praveen Kumar (Host of the 2018 Meeting)

Joanna Fletcher-Smith (Ordinary Member)