The Council

Photograph

President 

Dr Andrew Bateman (Clinical Manager)

The Oliver Zangwill Centre
The Princess of Wales Hospital
Lynn Road
Ely
Cambridgeshire CB6 1DN

Tel:  01353 652165
Email: andrew.bateman@nhs.net

Photograph

Past President

Professor Audrey Bowen (Psychology)

Stroke Association John Marshall Memorial Professor of Neuropsychological Rehabilitation

Division of Neuroscience and Experimental Psychology, School of Biological Sciences, Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health, University of Manchester
G800 Stopford Building, Manchester M13 9P


Tel: 0161 275 1235
Email: audrey.bowen@manchester.ac.uk

Photograph

President Elect

Professor Fiona Rowe (Orthoptist)

Professor of Orthoptics and Health Services Research
Hon Professor of Orthoptics UTS

Waterhouse Building (B211)
University of Liverpool
1-3 Brownlow Street
Liverpool L69 3GL

Tel: 0151 7944956
Email: rowef@liverpool.ac.uk

Photograph

Past Secretary

Professor Frederike van Wijck 

(Neuro Rehabilitation)

Glasgow Caledonian University
Institute for Applied Health Research
School of Health
Govan Mbeki Building
room A239
Glasgow Caledonian University
Cowcaddens Road
Glasgow G4 0BA

Tel: 0141 331 8967 
Email: Frederike.vanWijck@gcu.ac.uk 

Photograph

Senior Secretary

Dr Stephen Ashford (Physiotherapist)

NIHR Clinical Lecturer and Consultant Physiotherapist

Northwick Park Hospital 
Regional Rehabilitation Unit 
Northwick Park Hospital 
Watford Road 
Harrow 
Middlesex HA1 3UJ

 

Tel: 0044 (0)20 8869 2812
Email: stephen.ashford@nhs.net

Photograph

Junior Secretary

Dr Joanna Fletcher-Smith (Occupational Therapist)

Senior Researcher, Division of Rehabilitation & Ageing
School of Health and Social Care

University of Nottingham
B108, Medical School
Nottingham
NG7 2UH

Tel: 0115 823 0432
Email: joanna.fletcher-smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Photograph

Treasurer

Dr Lisa Shaw (Senior Research Associate)

Newcastle University
Senior Research Associate
Stroke Research Group
Newcastle University
3-4 Claremont Terrace
Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 4AE

Tel: 0191 222 3826
Email: Lisa.Shaw@ncl.ac.uk

Photograph

Public Relations Officer

Dr Karen Hoffman (Research Fellow OT)

Queen Mary University London
Blizard Institute
Whitechapel 
London E1 2AT

Tel: 0203 5940721
Email: k.hoffman@qmul.ac.uk

Photograph

SRR Central Secretariat

Mrs Patricia Dziunka

University of Nottingham
c/o Division of Rehabilitation and Ageing
Floor B, Medical School
Queens Medical Centre
Nottingham NG7 2UH

Tel: 0115 8230244 (Tuesday & Thursday) email preferred
Email: patricia.dziunka@srr.org.uk

BSRM Representative

Professor Diane Playford

(Neurological Rehabilitation)

WMS - Social Science and Systems in Health
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL

Email: d.playford@warwick.ac.uk

 


Council Members

 

Dr Andrew Kerr (Lecturer Biomedical Engineering)

Wolfson Centre
University of Strathclyde
106 Rottenrow
Glasgow
G4 0NW

Tel: 0141 5482855
Email: a.kerr@strath.ac.uk

 

Dr Maggie Lawrence (Senior Research Fellow and Postgraduate Research Tutor)                                   

Department of Nursing and Community Health
School of Health and Life Sciences
Glasgow Caledonian University
Glasgow
G4 0BA

Tel: 0141 3318863
Email: maggie.lawrence@gcu.ac.uk

 

Dr Jacqui Morris (Reader)                                   

School of Health Sciences
university of Dundee
11 Airlie Place
Dundee
DD1 4HJ

Tel: 01382 388666
Email: j.y.morris@dundee.ac.uk

 

Dr Phillip Whitehead (Senior Research Fellow Occupational Therapy)                                   

Division or Rehabilitation and Ageing
University of Nottingham
Floor B, Medical School
Nottingham
NG7 2UH

Tel: 0115 8230244
Email: phillip.j.whitehead@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Dr Ingrid Wilkinson Hart (Lead Physiotherapist) 

Wiltshire Community Team for People with Learning Disabilities

Tel:
Email:



Current members of the Policy Sub Committee 2017:

Andrew Bateman (Chair)

Frederike van Wijck (Past Sec)

Audrey Bowen (Past Pres)

Karen Hoffman (PRO)

Diane Playford (BSRM)

 

Current members of the Education Sub Committee 2017:

Fiona Rowe (Chair)

Joanna Fletcher-Smith (Jnr Secretary & Host for 2019 Meeting)

TBC (Ordinary Member)